Pride of Madras: Award for Philanthropists – Aug. 24, 2019

The Sr Citizens Group of Besantnagar (SCGOBN) proposes to honour citizens of Madras who are known for their philanthropy apart from achieving success in their professions.
These awards known as the Pride of Madras awards are presented during Madras week.
These awards have been instituted by SCGOBN in 2015 and are supported by the Rotary Club of Madras Mount. To honour individuals who have gone beyond the scope of normal duties to help the poor and needy especially sr citizens.

This year’s awardees include
1. Mr K.Pandiarajan, Hon’ble Minister for Tamil Language and Culture
2. Mr Ram Ramamurthy, Philanthropist
3. C.K.Nageswaran, Director Fortis Malar Hospital, Chennai
4. Mr Prashant Prabhakaran, Sr Software Engineer
5. Mr S.Radhakrishnan, Supt of Police Chennai
6. Mr Praveen Kumar, Chief Manager of Indian Overseas Bank, Besant Nagar
7. Mr V.Lakshmanan, Founder of Lakshmanan Sruthi.
The awards will be presented by Prof V.Chandrasekhar President of SCGOBN and Mr Saravanan President of Rotary Club of Madras Mount.
MR IZAK Nissar, Past Governor of Rotary Club of Madras is the Chief guest.

The awards ceremony will be held on 24th August at the Cosmopolitan Club Mount Rd. At 3p.m.
The Sr Citizens Choir Group Beat Choir will sing the invocation songs and the devotional songs.
For details contact Prof V.Chandrasekhar President SCGOBN 9884224480.